Skip links and keyboard navigation

Casual climbing

The Rock Face is open to the public at our Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast Recreation Centres. Our indoor walls have over 10 different climbs of varying degrees of difficulty, including crack only climbs and overhangs for more experienced climbers. Our automatic belay systems allow you to climb solo.

Fun for adults and kids aged 5 and over. No bookings required.

Entry includes all equipment. Please note that a supervising adult is required for climbers aged 5-12. Enclosed shoes must be worn at all times.

Opening hours

Times subject to change, please call the centre to confirm on the day.

Casual Climbing fees and charges apply. All climbers are required to fill in an activity release form before climbing.

Gold Coast

Entry is via the Tallebudgera Leisure Centre at 1525 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach.

  • Open Saturdays 10am – 2pm

Sunshine Coast

We are located at 80 Currimundi Road, Currimundi.

  • Open Saturdays 9am – 12pm
Christmas holidays

Dates

Gold Coast

Sunshine Coast

Thursday 7 December

5pm – 8pm

5pm – 8pm

Friday 8 December

5pm – 8pm

5pm – 8pm

Saturday 9 December

10am – 2pm

9am – 12pm

Monday 11 December

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Tuesday 12 December

9am – 1pm

Closed

Wednesday 13 December

9am – 5pm

Closed

Thursday 14 December

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Friday 15 December

9am – 8pm

5pm – 8pm

Saturday 16 December

10am – 2pm

9am – 12pm

Monday 18 December

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Tuesday 19 December

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Wednesday 20 December

9am –5pm

9am – 4pm

Thursday 21 December

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Friday 22 December

9am – 8pm

Closed

Saturday 23 December

10am – 2pm

Closed

Wednesday 27 December

9am – 4pm

Closed

Thursday 28 December

9am – 4pm

Closed

Friday 29 December

9am – 4pm

Closed

Saturday 30 December

10am – 2pm

Closed

Tuesday 2 January

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Wednesday 3 January

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Thursday 4 January

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Friday 5 January

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Saturday 6 January

10am – 2pm

9am – 12pm

Monday 8 January

9am – 5pm

Closed

Tuesday 9 January

9am – 5pm

Closed

Wednesday 10 January

Closed

9am – 4pm

Thursday 11 January

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Friday 12 January

9am – 8pm

5pm – 8pm

Saturday 13 January

10am – 2pm

9am – 12pm

Monday 15 January

9am – 5pm

9am – 4pm

Tuesday 16 January

9am – 5pm

Closed

Wednesday 17 January

9am – 5pm

Closed

Thursday 18 January

9am – 8pm

9am – 4pm and 5pm – 8pm

Friday 19 January

9am – 8pm

5pm – 8pm

Saturday 20 January

10am – 2pm

9am – 12pm

Parties and group bookings

The Rock Face is available for private parties and group bookings any day of the week (subject to availability), price on application. For enquiries, please contact us.

Pricing

For detailed pricing information, please view our fees and charges schedule.

Last updated
14 November 2017